## Agenda Item 13

## SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

## COUNCIL MEETING - 14<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER 2022

## ITEM 13 – CHANGES TO MEMBERSHIPS OF COUNCIL COMMITTEES ETC, APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES AND RELATED ISSUES

To (a) note that, in accordance with the authority given by the City Council at its annual meeting held on 18th May 2022, the Monitoring Officer had authorised the following appointments, with effect from the dates shown:-

Strategy and Resources Urgency Sub-Committee		Councillor Joe Otten to fill a vacancy, with effect from 1 <sup>st</sup> June, 2022 ( <i>due to an</i> <i>administrative oversight, this appointment</i>
		had not been reported to either of the Council meetings held from the date of appointment).
Finance Sub-Committee	-	Councillors Douglas Johnson and Martin Phipps to fill vacancies as substitute members of the Sub-Committee, with effect from 18 <sup>th</sup> July 2022
Transport, Regeneration and Climate Policy Committee	-	Councillors Alexi Dimond, Maroof Raouf and Paul Turpin to fill vacancies as substitute members of the Committee, with effect from 18 <sup>th</sup> July, 2022.
Waste and Street Scene Policy Committee	-	Councillors Brian Holmshaw and Henry Nottage to fill vacancies as substitute members of the Committee, with effect from 18 <sup>th</sup> July, 2022.
Housing Policy Committee	-	Councillor Mike Chaplin to fill a vacancy as substitute member, with effect from 4 <sup>th</sup> August, 2022.
Charity Trustee Sub-Committee	-	(1) Councillor Mick Rooney to replace Councillor Mike Levery, with effect from 7 <sup>th</sup> September 2022; (2) Councillors Terry Fox and Paul Wood to be appointed as substitute members of the Sub-Committee, with effect from 7 <sup>th</sup> September 2022; and (3) Councillor Zahira Naz be removed as a substitute member of the Sub-Committee, with effect from 7 <sup>th</sup> September 2022.
Adult Health and Social Care Policy Committee	-	(1) Councillor Ruth Milsom to replace Councillor Mary Lea as a member of the Committee; and (2) Councillors David
	Pag	je 1

	Barker, Mary Lea and Jackie Satur to be appointed as substitute members, all with effect from 7 <sup>th</sup> September, 2022.
Health Scrutiny Sub-Committee -	(1) Councillor Abtisam Mohamed to replace Councillor Garry Weatherall; (2) Councillors Dawn Dale and Mike Drabble to fill vacancies as members of the Sub- Committee; and (3) Councillors George Lindars-Hammond, Mick Rooney and Safiya Saeed to be appointed as substitute members, all with effect from 7 <sup>th</sup> September, 2022.

(b) approve the following changes to the memberships of Committees, Boards, etc.:-

Finance Sub-Committee	-	Councillor Nabeela Mowlana to fill a vacancy as a substitute member
Adult Health and Social Care Urgency Sub-Committee	-	Councillor Ruth Milsom to fill a vacancy
Health Scrutiny Sub-Committee	-	Councillor Mary Lea to replace Councillor Mike Drabble
Education, Children and Families Policy Committee	-	Councillor Mary Lea to replace Councillor Mike Drabble
Licensing Committee	-	(1) Councillors Mike Drabble and Talib Hussain to replace Councillors Dawn Dale and Mick Rooney; and (2) Councillor George Lindars-Hammond to be removed as a member, creating a vacancy
Allotments and Leisure Gardens Advisory Group	-	Councillor Talib Hussain to replace Councillor Garry Weatherall

(c) appoint representatives to serve on other bodies as follows:-

South Yorkshire Joint Advisory	-	Councillor Brian Holmshaw to replace
Committee on Archives		Councillor Douglas Johnson

(d) the Chair of the Waste and Street Scene Policy Committee (Councillor Joe Otten) be appointed to serve as the Sheffield City Council Board Member on the Sheffield Business Improvement District Board, in place of Councillor Mazher Iqbal.